Thursday, April 19, 2012

Democratic Delegate Convention for the GA 8th & 2nd Congressional Districts

Congratulations to the following people who have qualified as candidates for the Democratic Delegate Election for the 8th Congressional & 2nd District.
The 8th District selecton process will be held at the Double U Business Center on this Saturday, April 21, 2012. Registration is from 8am to 12pm and the election will begin afterwards. There will be no drop in or absentee voting, nominations from the floor or admittance after 12pm. Each candidate will have the opportunity to give a 2 minute speech and speeches will be given in alphabetical order. 
The nominees are:

Johnathan Abel
Lonnise Andrews
Paul W Bronson
Sharon J. Brown-Willis
Kimberlyn Carter
Suzanne Favors Clay
Thomas Chase Hagood
Sarah M. Hunt
Donna M. Lawrence
Christine Redding-Louder
Basil S. Lue
Tara L. Martin
Fenika Miller
Mary Joan Neville
Patricia Y. Ogletree
DuBose Porter
Willie Fred Swann
Mary Whipple Lue

The 2nd Congressional District Democratic Delegate Selection Caucus
April 21, 2012  Doors open at 8:00 a.m.
Voting starts at 12 noon, must be in line by noon to vote
Location:  Terrell County Commission Building 955 Forrester Drive,  Dawson, GA (Behind Hardees on U.S. 82 and 520)
The nominees are:
Vivian Creighton Bishop

George Brown Jr.
Constance Mae Burkes
Cheryl L. Copeland
Rep. Winfred Dukes
Bobby Le Fuse, Jr
Joyce Gibson
Rep. Lynmore James
Kattie Kendrick
Samuel E. Worthy
Only six will be selected as delegates to the 2012 DNC in Charlotte this summer

No comments:

This is a Rural Blog that provides views & insights from a Conservative Georgia Democrat

Blog Archive