Thursday, April 29, 2010

More News from Qualifying Day 4

Mark Hatfield (R-Watcross) has drawn a challenger in Pete Gibson (R-Waycross) for HD 177. The two will battle it out in the July 20 Primary.

Two democrats have emerged in HD 179:

Leroy Dumas (D-Brunswick)

Audrey Stewart (D-St. Simons Island)

Both will battle it out to advance to the general election to win the seat formerly held bu Jerry Keen (R-St. Simons Island) who will not seek re-election.

In HD 125, David Gault (D-Haddock) will challenge Susan Holmes (R-Monticello) for the seat being vacated by State Rep Jim Cole who took a job with Mercer University

John Tibbetts (D-Tifton) will run for HD 153 again in 2010. He will face Tony McBrayer (R-Tifton) for the seat formerly held by Austin Scott who is running for governor, but may run for Lt. Governor or Congress against Conservative Democrat Jim Marshall (D-Macon)

Over in HD 163, Jason Scheinbart (D-Savannah) will run for retiring State Rep. Burke Day (R-Tybee Island) open seat 163 in eastern Chatham County..

No comments:

This is a Rural Blog that provides views & insights from a Conservative Georgia Democrat

Blog Archive