Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Peanut farmers renominated for Peanut Commission Board

Three peanut farmers were recently re-nominated without opposition for three-year terms on the Georgia Peanut Commission Board of Directors.

The Georgia Farm Bureau conducted meetings to fill terms in the Georgia Peanut Commission’s Districts two, four and five, which expire May 2010.

Armond Morris of Irwin County (two), Rodney Dawson of Pulaski County (four) and Donald Chase of Macon County (five) will automatically continue their service.

The Georgia peanut production area is divided into five districts based on acreage distribution and geographical location with one board member representing each district. Each nominee must produce peanuts and live within the district for which he is nominated.

No comments:

This is a Rural Blog that provides views & insights from a Conservative Georgia Democrat

Blog Archive